My Most Anticipated October 2015 Releases

Hello October! What books do you have in store for me?


thewhiteroseThe White Rose
By Amy Ewing

RELEASE DATE: OCTOBER 6TH

Violet is on the run. After the Duchess of the Lake catches Violet with Ash, the hired companion at the Palace of the Lake, Violet has no choice but to escape the Jewel or face certain death. So along with Ash and her best friend, Raven, Violet runs away from her unbearable life of servitude.

But no one said leaving the Jewel would be easy. As they make their way through the circles of the Lone City, Regimentals track their every move, and the trio barely manages to make it out unscathed and into the safe haven they were promised—a mysterious house in the Farm.

But there’s a rebellion brewing, and Violet has found herself in the middle of it. Alongside a new ally, Violet discovers her Auguries are much more powerful than she ever imagined. But is she strong enough to rise up against the Jewel and everything she has ever known?

The White Rose is a raw, captivating sequel to The Jewel that fans won’t be able to put down until the final shocking moments.

I’ve been waiting for this book to come out FOREVER. It’s finally here!! The Jewel ended with loads of suspense and I’m sooo excited to read the sequel!! The Jewel had a really interesting concept and I’m thrilled to continue Violet and Raven’s story! It’s been at least a year since The Jewel came out, so I might be in for a reread before I read this book.

Just a side note. I LOVE THE COVERS OF THESE BOOKS!!!!! GORGEOUS AND BREATH-TAKING!!! ❤

howtoloseabachelorHow To Lose A Bachelor
By Anna Banks

RELEASE DATE: OCTOBER 6TH or OCTOBER 12TH

When Rochelle Ransom auditioned for the dating show Luring Love, she had big plans for winning the prize money to help her favorite charity–and if she won the hot bachelor’s heart, even better. But at the last minute she finds out the hot bachelor is her ex-boyfriend, Grant Drake. Desperate to keep her distance from him, she’ll do anything–and everything–to get voted off.

Years ago, Rochelle broke Grant’s heart, and he’s out for revenge. There’s no way he’ll vote her off.

After all, vengeance is a dish best served red-hot…and on live television.

When her hilarious antics to get kicked off the show escalate, Grant’s reminded why he fell in love with her the first time. Now he isn’t sure which might be more fun… Seeing how far Rochelle is willing to go to get away or how far he will to keep her forever.

Okay. This may or may not be an Adult book. But, Anna Banks wrote the Syrena Legacy Trilogy (Of Poseidon, Of Triton and Of Neptune) and I really enjoyed those books. So, when I saw that she was releasing a new book, I thought, why not? The subject seems really romantic and fun and it just appealed to me. This book seems to have a promising love story and it hints at a dual POV, which all you know I’m a sucker for. It may also be because I finished watching The Bachelorette a few months ago and I love that show…

STOP JUDGING ME!!

I might give this book a try once it comes out. 🙂

winterchap1and2Winter: Chapters 1 & 2
By Marissa Meyer

RELEASE DATE: OCTOBER 13TH

Download the first two chapters of Winter for free!

Princess Winter is admired by the Lunar people for her grace and kindness, and despite the scars that mar her face, her beauty is said to be even more breathtaking than that of her stepmother, Queen Levana.

Winter despises her stepmother and knows Levana won’t approve of her feelings for her childhood friend-the handsome palace guard, Jacin. But Winter isn’t as weak as Levana believes her to be, and she’s been undermining her stepmother’s wishes for years. Together with the cyborg mechanic, Cinder, and her allies, Winter might even have the power to launch a revolution and win a war that’s been raging for far too long.

Can Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, and Winter defeat Levana and find their happily ever afters? Fans will not want to miss this thrilling conclusion to Marissa Meyer’s national bestselling Lunar Chronicles series.

I’m breaking my rules here. Winter is not coming out in October 😦 and these first chapters aren’t exactly a book or a novella, buuut I’m still super excited for it ’cause I need my hands on that damn book!!!!!! What better than having the first two chapters come out??? There will be lots of excitement about this release and this post will help me to remember to download it once it comes out! 😛 This is me being a good Samaritan and spreading the word. 😀

The release of Winter is November 10th so there’s about a month left of waiting before fans everywhere get to read the epic conclusion of the Lunar Chronicles.

maskedtruthThe Masked Truth
By Kelley Armstrong

RELEASE DATE: OCTOBER 13TH

Riley Vasquez is haunted by the brutal murder of the couple she was babysitting for.

Max Cross is suffering under the shadow of a life-altering diagnosis he doesn’t dare reveal.

The last thing either of them wants is to spend a weekend away at a therapy camp alongside five other teens with “issues.” But that’s exactly where they are when three masked men burst in to take the group hostage.

The building has no windows. The exits are sealed shut. Their phones are gone. And their captors are on a killing spree.

Riley and Max know that if they can’t get out, they’ll be next—but they’re about to discover that even escape doesn’t equal freedom.

This book seems rather promising as well. Kelley Armstrong is a phenomenal author and I expect this book to be just as good as her others! I finished Deceptions a while back and am needing a fix of more Armstrong and I think this book will get me just that.


Other books like The Iron Warrior by Julie Kagawa, and The Rose Society by Marie Lu are also books being released in October. I kinda abandoned The Call of the Forgotten at Book 1 but I might eventually read the trilogy. I hope the release of the final book might influence me to pick them up again.

I’m currently reading, The Young Elites by Marie Lu. I’ve been meaning to read her new trilogy as I adore the Legend trilogy, so I’m glad I got a hold of this book. Marie Lu is a brilliant writer and I’ve been reading lots of positive reviews about this new series. Let’s hope I finish The Young Elites. *cross fingers*

ironwarriorrosesociety

Well that’s my My Most Anticipated for October!!

Happy reading!

Michelle



10/10/15 

So I was looking at Goodreads anticipating the release of How to Lose a Bachelor by Anna Banks, and saw that the book isn’t being released until NOVEMBER. So, I’m really sorry for the false information I provided you… :/ I guess Goodreads isn’t as reliable as I thought… Oh well!

You guys will be seeing How to Lose a Bachelor by Anna Banks in next month’s Most Anticipated post. 😛

Again, I’m sorry for the misleading information.

-Michelle

Leave a Reply

