My Blogging Experience

A few months ago we started talking about how it would a cool if we created a blog together. I thought it was a great idea but I didn’t think that we would actually go through with it.

In the time leading up to the creation of our blog, I wasn’t sure if I would have been able to continuously write good blog posts. All of my doubts disappeared the day we created meers2review. I remember listening to Emilie, Michelle, Roxanne and Shayla trying to figure out what to call our blog, and then trying to set it up. That day was a lot of fun and it was the first time I was genuinely excited that I was going to be part of group project with my four best friends.

I wish I could say that I enjoyed the past two months as much as everyone else did but I didn’t. At first I thought I was having trouble writing posts because blogging was something new to me. I thought that after I finally finished my first post I would get the hang of it and start making regular posts. As you know, that was not the case. Even though I have very little to show for it,  I have been trying so hard to come up with awesome posts.

The only thing I have been able to do by myself were a few recipes and a single review. You would think that it would be an easy task to make a post about a recipe, cause after all you just copy and paste the recipe and add a few personal comments.

Sure I have a couple of other posts as well but I didn’t write them by myself. But they wouldn’t exist if it wasn’t for Shayla. It was Shayla who did most of the work. She came up with the idea for the posts. She was the one who asked me questions to try to get me to say something that she could type out for a post. Shayla even picked the majority of the pictures and gifs that were used. Even though Shayla did most of the work, she still insisted that I was the one who wrote the post, and that she only typed the things that I said to her. I still don’t believe that I was the created of those posts, but I have learned that it is completely pointless to argue that with Shayla. Whether I call them my posts or not, I really can’t thank Shayla enough for all of her help.

After reflection on my experiences with blogging I’m a bit torn. I want to continue with it because it is a group project that the five of us started and I’m pretty sure that if it’s still running by the time we graduate, it would be a great way for us to stay connected. Another reason why I want to try to continue blogging with everyone is because I’m scared that I will disappoint the other for not continuing with them. However I’m also afraid that if I do continue to post, I will let them down because I am unable to create posts by myself with out getting super stressed about it.

I hate to say this, but after spending countless hours trying to decide what I should do, I think it would be best if I were to leave the blog. I am sorry that I am calling it quits but for the past two months I have been so stressed at the mere thought of trying to do something other than a simple recipe. With sometime, I will hopefully be able to rejoin the blog  (fingers crossed that everyone will welcome me back if I decided to start again) but right now I think it would be in my best interest if I were to take a break from blogging.

Thank you so much for giving me your time to read this post, along with my others. I appreciate it 🙂 I hope you guys stick around to read all of the wonderful posts that Emilie, Michelle, Roxanne and Shayla are going to post in the future.

Bye for now,

Emily sig

Leave a Reply

