Friday Favourites ~ The Summoning

No book-lover has just one favourite book. You might as well ask a mother to pick her favourite child. “Yes, this was my first, this one is the funniest, oh and this is the one that will fill you with the most tears, but really, I love them all equally!!!

Because of this conundrum, I figured that I would definitely be capable of filling a new series on this blog about my favourite books (note the plural).

I guess the best way to start off this series would be to speak of my first favourite child-I mean book– That still fits into the YA section.

Note: if we’re speaking of first book ever, then apparently mine was Fluffy Bunnies, as my father loves to so kindly point out at every chance he gets. “See the fluffy bunnies, look how they run. Bunnies lov-” I will stop for your sake.

The Summoning By Kelly Armstrong

the summoning

My name is Chloe Saunders and my life will never be the same again.

All I wanted was to make friends, meet boys, and keep on being ordinary. I don’t even know what that means anymore. It all started on the day that I saw my first ghost – and the ghost saw me.

Now there are ghosts everywhere and they won’t leave me alone. To top it all off, I somehow got myself locked up in Lyle House, a “special home” for troubled teens. Yet the home isn’t what it seems. Don’t tell anyone, but I think there might be more to my housemates than meets the eye. The question is, whose side are they on? It’s up to me to figure out the dangerous secrets behind Lyle House… before its skeletons come back to haunt me.

Honestly, the description doesn’t even do the book justice.

This action packed romance is a read that will never leave you bored as suspense is around every corner. Every chapter keeps you on your toes, as more and more people are deemed untrustworthy, and plot twists jump out at every corner.

The love interest, Derek, is also a pretty great reason to read this. The swoon meter is blowing of the charts right now, and honestly, I’m pretty sure my soft spot for werewolves started with this series; also see My Teen Wolf addiction

The Summoning is a world in which kids fend for themselves and every decision is life or death.

Armstrong doesn’t disappoint in her books, and The Summoning is no exception. Seriously, with a 4.03 star rating on Goodreads, if you haven’t read this book yet, you have some serious explaining to do.

Check out Shayla’s review for more details!

See you at the bookstore,

EmSignature

2 thoughts on “Friday Favourites ~ The Summoning

Leave a Reply

