My Most Anticipated August 2015 Releases

After reading Emilie’s post on the books she can’t wait to read, I decided to make one myself! 😛

So, to celebrate the first of August, here are my most Anticipated August reads!


23006161

Deceptions (Cainsville #3)

RELEASE DATE: AUGUST 20

TRUST NO ONE

Olivia Jones is desperate for the truth. The daughter of convicted serial killers, she has begun to suspect that her parents are innocent of their crimes. But who can she trust, in a world where betrayal and deception hide in every shadow?

RISK EVERYTHING

Liv does have one secret weapon: a mysterious sixth sense that helps her to anticipate danger. The trouble is, this rare power comes with its own risks. There are dark forces that want to exploit Liv’s talents – and will stop at nothing to win her to their side.

FACE THE TRUTH

Now Liv must decide, before it’s too late. Who does she love? Who is reallyon her side? And can she save herself without burning down everything that matters most?

I love Kelley Armstrong’s books. I’ve been a fan since I was growing up, and reading her new Adult series is an absolute joy. Deceptions is the third book to her new Cainsville series and I KNOW this one will be just as good as the others. I love Mystery books and this series is a mix of that and the Paranormal genre, which is perfect.

I really can’t wait until this book comes out!! (The covers for this series are gorgeous as well!! ❤ )

18132925

Crystal Kingdom (The Kanin Chronicles #3)

RELEASE DATE: AUGUST 4

Cast out by her kingdom and far from home, she’s the Kanin people’s only hope.

Bryn Aven – unjustly charged with murder and treason – is on the run. The one person who can help is her greatest enemy, the enigmatic Konstantin Black. Konstantin is her only ally against those who have taken over her kingdom and threaten to destroy everything she holds dear. But can she trust him?

As Bryn fights to clear her name, the Kanin rulers’ darkest secrets are coming to light… and now the entire troll world is on the brink of war. Will it tear Bryn from Ridley Dresden, the only guy she’s ever loved? And can she join forces with Finn Holmes and the Trylle kingdom? One thing is certain: an epic battle is underway—and when it’s complete, nothing will ever be the same…

This is the final book to the Kanin Chronicles and like any conclusion to a series, I need to get my hands on this book when it releases!!! I’ve read Amanda Hocking’s Trylle trilogy and loved it, and the Kanin Chronicles is set in the same world. I’m super excited to see how Bryn’s story is going to end.

These covers are also to die for! *heart eyes*

24338298

Never Always Sometimes

RELEASE DATE: AUGUST 4

Never date your best friend

Always be original

Sometimes rules are meant to be broken

Best friends Dave and Julia were determined to never be cliché high school kids—the ones who sit at the same lunch table every day, dissecting the drama from homeroom and plotting their campaigns for prom king and queen. They even wrote their own Never List of everything they vowed they’d never, ever do in high school.

Some of the rules have been easy to follow, like #5, never die your hair a color of the rainbow, or #7, never hook up with a teacher. But Dave has a secret: he’s broken rule #8, never pine silently after someone for the entirety of high school. It’s either that or break rule #10, never date your best friend. Dave has loved Julia for as long as he can remember.

Julia is beautiful, wild and impetuous. So when she suggests they do every Never on the list, Dave is happy to play along. He even dyes his hair an unfortunate shade of green. It starts as a joke, but then a funny thing happens: Dave and Julia discover that by skipping the clichés, they’ve actually been missing out on high school. And maybe even on love.

Adi Alsaid is growing to be a well-known author. She should be and will be anyway. The first book I’ve read of hers was Let’s Get Lost and I absolutely LOVED it. It was beautifully written and her style is enthralling. I don’t doubt that Never Always Sometimes will meet up to her other book.

I also love the story behind this one and it will be a great addition to the YA Contemporary Romance genre.


That’s my August 2015 Anticipated Reads! Hope you enjoyed this post cause I definitely did! I was fangirling all the way through from the anticipation that these books are soon getting released!!! AH! *happy dance*

This also means I got lots of reviewing ahead of me, as I should probably review the previous books I’ve mentioned before I post a review on the latest book…

What are some of your most anticipated books? Let me know in the comments!

Keep calm and read on!

Michelle

8 thoughts on “My Most Anticipated August 2015 Releases

  1. Pingback: Review: Deceptions by Kelley Armstrong | meers2review

  2. Pingback: Review: Deceptions by Kelley Armstrong | one page at a time

Leave a Reply

